Pre-blog post (09.13.13)

September 13th, 2013

Hello everyone and happy Friday the 13th!! (You guys probably won’t see it because I am doubtful that the font is embedded and you will be unlikely to have it on your own machines, but I used the Friday the 13th font for that. If I cared that much I could make it visible to everyone, but it doesn’t seem that important. Use your imagination, you lazy bums.)

I’m not spending a lot of time on this one because I want to get something out today and I honestly don’t have a ton of time. It’s mostly random stuff.
I trust that everyone has picked up all that they want from the previous posts because it‘s gone now. I gave everybody an extra two weeks after the deadline for when I was taking everything down, so no whining if you missed something.

So first up, Chris asked if anyone wanted Yank Crime, Nathan said yes, but Chris couldn’t find it. Here it is:
Drive Like Jehu – Yank Crime

I wanted to put up something that I hadn’t already traded with Greg. So here is:
My Bloody Valentine – M B V
This is the latest album after almost 20 years of waiting, so enjoy it, you may not get another out of them. Sorry if you already have it Greg.

Alex and I are heading out this evening to see Death in June. They are playing at Infest in Austin tomorrow night. So I thought I would drop a little classic DIJ bomb on ya’ll.
Death In June – Brown Book

I noticed that this album had almost eighty!! plays on my itunes, I obviously like this a lot. It is one of those that I like to play while I am drawing, and this might sound weird but I like to sleep to it occasionally as well. You guys need something creepy for Friday the Thirteenth anyway. So here you go:
Elegi – Sistereis

I‘ll be back soon with new stuff.

– J. Sparks

Leave a Reply

